



5 December 2013 - Rubicon announced that all resolutions (including the resolutions to reelect Messrs William Hasler and David Knott to the Board) were passed at its Annual Shareholders' meeting in Auckland today.

The Board has determined that in accordance with the NZX Listing Rules requirements, Stephen Kasnet, Hugh Fletcher, Bill Hasler and George Karaplis are independent directors of the Company. Luke Moriarty (as he is the Chief Executive Officer of Rubicon) and David Knott (as he is a Substantial Security Holder) are not independent directors.

END

To: NZX From: LUKE MORIARTY

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Telephone: 64-9-356 9800 Fax: 64-9-356 9801

Further information on Rubicon Limited can be viewed at the Rubicon web site, at http://www.rubicon-nz.com.